Terms of service
1. General Provisions.
We do not receive any of your personal data that you enter in the applications hosted in the FlekSt0re ("Service").
The Service is not responsible to you or third parties for any changes, price changes, suspension or termination of service.
You agree not to reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell or use any services of the Service.
We can provide at least 335 days of premium access.
The service does not guarantee that the support service will meet your specific requirements; the service will be uninterrupted, timely, safe or error-free; the results that can be obtained by using the service will be accurate or reliable, the quality of any products, services, information or other materials purchased by you or received by you will meet your expectations, and any errors in the Service will be corrected.
You clearly understand and agree that the Service is not responsible for any direct, indirect, incidental damages resulting from the use of the Service, data transmission, when paying for services on FlekSt0re.
2. Using premium access.
Premium access is valid only for 1 device from which payment was made. If you want to use the applications on another device, you must re-pay the premium access on the new device.
When you change the device premium access is not transferred to the new.
The composition of applications can change: some can be added, and some can be removed.
Modified application clients may differ from their counterparts in the AppStore. For example, some network functions or push notifications may not work.
FlekSt0re developers are not developers of all applications presented on the site, the Service deals only with their signature. Accordingly, the Service is not responsible for the full performance of applications.
3. Payment, refunds.
To activate the device, you need to pay a premium access to this device.
By purchasing FlekSt0re premium access, you agree that we can stop your premium access at any time without notifying you about it. If any suspicious activity is noticed on your account, it can be immediately blocked and the premium access canceled.
When paying for services provided in the Service, third-party services are used, therefore, additional fees may be charged by banks for certain payment methods.
Users cannot receive a refund if the performance of the application does not meet their requirements.
4. Blocking account.
Your account in the Service may be blocked:
- Due to insults, obscene expressions to other users or developers.
- Due to spam.
- Due to suspicious actions, connecting multiple devices belonging to different people.
- For any other reason at the discretion of the Service administration.
The term of blocking is determined at the discretion of the Service administration.